Author Topic: Visa on Arrival  (Read 269 times)

Offline vkakani

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,960
  • [email protected]
Visa on Arrival
« on: April 25, 2013, 03:02:00 PM »
The third Inter-Ministerial Coordination Committee on Tourism Sector has decided to extend facility of Tourist Visa on Arrival at Goa, Trivandrum, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Kochi airports.

The initiative follows tourism minister K Chiranjeevi's meeting with home minister Sushilkumar Shinde recently to push for a more liberal visa regime to encourage tourism.

The Government of India has permitted Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVoA) facility for the citizens of 11 countries viz. Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines Myanmar and Indonesia.

Offline siva

  • Global Moderator
  • Mega Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25,672
Visa on Arrival
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2013, 04:47:43 PM »
Good initiative